WINEMAKER'S WIFE

Author(s): HARMEL KRISTIN

Adult Fiction

The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Am lie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Champagne, 1940 In s has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the R sistance. In s fears they'll be exposed, but for C line, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater--rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When C line recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and In s makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love--and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019 Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive--and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781982112301
  • : Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing
  • : Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing
  • : 0.317515
  • : March 2020
  • : 1 Inches X 5.312 Inches X 8.25 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : HARMEL KRISTIN
  • : Paperback
  • : 2020
  • : English
  • : 813/.6
  • : 432