Raisins and Almonds (Phryne Fisher #9)

Author(s): Kerry Greenwood

Adult Fiction

In investigating the poisoning of a young man in a bookshop at the Eastern Market, and the wrongful arrest of one Miss Sylvia Lee, Phryne Fisher is plunged into a world of Jewish politics, alchemy, poison and chicken soup.

Stopping only for a brief, but intensely erotic, dalliance with the beautiful Simon Abrahams, Phryne picks her way through the mystery with help from the old faithfuls--Bert, Cec, Dot and Detective Inspector "Call Me Jack" Robinson. But ultimately it is her stealth and wit which solve the crime--and all for the price of a song....


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Kerry Greenwood has written twelve novels in the Phryne Fisher series, the most recent being Murder at Montparnasse (2002). She is also the author of the Childstone Cycle, Cassandra and (with Jenny Pausacker) Recipes for Crime. The Things She Loves, a collection of essays about women who kill, edited by Kerry, was published by Allen + Unwin in 1996.

General Fields

  • : 9781865088808
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : 0.25
  • : June 2002
  • : 195mm X 132mm X 18mm
  • : Australia
  • : May 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kerry Greenwood
  • : Paperback
  • : Re-issue
  • : English
  • : A823.3
  • : 264